Serving the people of Buntingford

  • Buntingford Town Council - Serving the Community

Who we are & what we do

The Town Council consists of 12 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

The Clerk's Office and Council Chamber is located at the Manor House, High Street, Buntingford SG9 9AB.

Council Meetings are normally held on the 1st, 2nd and last Thursday of each month, except August and December - see the Council Meetings tab on the right of the page for more information.

Buntingford Town Council maintains green spaces and play areas in the town including the Recreation Grounds a Norfolk Road, Luynes Rise and Hare Street Road. It acts as the management for Layston Court Gardens under agreement with East Herts District Council.

It owns and operates the Seth Ward Community Centre in Luynes Rise and delegates day to day management of the Norfolk Road Pavilion to the Buntingford Cricket Club.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Town Council please contact the Clerk's Office who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Your Town Councillors

Buntingford is a single ward covering the Town itself. There are 12 members who are re-elected every 4 years. Our councillors are either elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please click here.

Our Staff

We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted through our office in the Manor House, by phone or email.

Jill Jones

Jill Jones

Town Clerk

Jill - Town Clerk

01763 272222
Alexander Georgiou

Alexander Georgiou

Town Council Officer

Alexander - Town Council Officer

01763 272222

Litter Picker

Peter Smith

Seth Ward Community Centre Manager

Jackie Smith


Alex Jones

Last updated: Tue, 22 Aug 2023 16:39